USA Weightlifting

Local Weightlifting Committees

Standing Committees  INFORMATION ON CURRENT COMMITTEE ELECTIONS  

Name Notes Email
Athlete's Advisory Council
Coaching, Education and Program Committee - through May 31, 2015
Pat Cullen-Carroll Elected May, 2014 liftwiththebear@aol.com
Greg Kustra Elected May, 2014 ialifter@yahoo.com
Dennis Snethen Elected May, 2014 intersrv@inter-serv.org
Leo Totten Elected May, 2014 leototten@comcast.net
TBD, Athlete Rep TBD  

 Competition Committee - through May 31, 2015  
Greg Kustra Elected May, 2014
ialifter@yahoo.com
Anna Martin Elected May, 2014
anna_wtcoach@yahoo.com
Marty Schnorf Elected May, 2014
charlestonweightliftingclub@yahoo.com
Dennis Snethen Elected May, 2014
intersrv@inter-serv.org
TBD, Athlete Rep TBD
 Ethics Committee - Board appointed/TBD  
   
Judicial Committee - Board appointed/TBD
     
Nominating Governance Committee - through May 31, 2015
Regis Becker 
regis.becker@verizon.net
Stan Bailey Singlee1@aol.com
Megan Tornstrom DeFourny columbusweightliftingclub@yahoo.com
Kyle Ernst kernst55@gmail.com
Kelly Rexroad Williams, Athlete Rep
 kellyrexroad55@hotmail.com 
 
Compensation Committee - Board appointed, through December 31, 2014
Artie Drechsler wlinfo2@earthlink.net
Regis Becker regisbecker@verizon.net
Ursula Papandrea upapandrea@suddenlink.net
David Boffa, Athlete Rep davidboffa@gmail.com

 Ad Hoc Committees

 
Technical Committee
Terry Grow Chair  terrygrow@sbcglobal.net
Ellyn Robinson ERobinson@bridgew.edu
Joe Caron joe_atppc@hotmail.com
Corinne Grotenhuis cgroten@hotmail.com
     
Women's Committee
Tracy Fober tfober@gmail.com
Ellyn Robinson ERobinson@bridgew.edu
Kerri Goodrich kerrigoodrich@comcast.net
Natalie Burgener njw1402@yahoo.com
Megan Tornstrom DeFourny columbusweightliftingclub@yahoo.com
     
Foundation Board
Regis Becker regis.becker@verizon.net
Rocky Yearwood rocky@mail.ucf.edu
Merrill Blanksteen
Thomas Weary tmweary@gmail.com
Christopher Yorkowitz Athlete Rep chrislyork@yahoo.com
     
Youth Committee
Rob Earwicker r.earwicker@gmail.com
Cara Heads Athlete Rep CMheads@gmail.com
Patrick Maizels pmaizels@gmail.com
Marty Schnorf charlestonweightliftingclub@yahoo.com